top of page



The Beta Omega Sigma Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc., was established on April 25, 1945, in Jackson, TN, by the following courageous women: Louise Howard Fournier, Willie Bell Rawls, Dorothy L. Clem Stevens, Martha Anderson, Grace Johnson, Daisy Ruth Trotter Shaw, Myram Chatman White, Anna Lee Cooke, Arva Lee Hildreth Sims, and Essie Mae Golden.


During the 23rd National Convention in New York City, NY, the delegates recommended and voted in the affirmative that hereafter a Graduate Chapter shall be designated as an Alumnae Chapter and identified according to the community in which it is located. Therefore, Beta Omega Sigma was changed to Jackson (TN) Alumnae Chapter (JTAC).

JTAC Logo 2021.png
Black and White Train

Today, Jackson (TN) Alumnae chapter continues the vision of the 22 Founders by promoting programs/events centered around the SORORITY'S FIVE-POINT PROGRAMMATIC THRUST: 

Economic Development
Educational Development
International Awareness and Involvement
Physical and Mental Health
Political Awareness and Involvement

Scholarships are provided annually through the chapter’s Miss Bronze West Tennessee Pageant. We are thankful for the collaborative partnership with Lane College, NAACP, American Cancer Society, March of Dimes, and Regional Inter-Faith Association (RIFA) for working with us as we make a positive impact in our service area. We thank our communities for their support!

bottom of page